All ‘My’ Great Excuses

When munafiqeen were excusing Prophet Muhammad S.A.W from taking part in Ghazwa, probably Syedna Abu Baker R.A. was collecting the last item from his home to offer to Syedna Muhammad S.A.W for use in battle. (Just now, while talking about munafiqeen or the hypocrites, I just limited my imagination; hypocrites were only in Madina).

When they were looking around to hand over burden for carrying, I checked my right hand. Since I carry mobile in the right hand, I must be excused.

Education/Job/Households do not allow us to give dedicated time to recitation of Quran (But that is my aim for One day, in sha Allah!).

Talking to men is OK, after all its about Dawah!! 

I often feel like we grow, but not our great excuses..

All ‘My’ Great Excuses


I started on my homework
but my pen ran out of ink.
My hamster ate my homework.
My computer’s on the blink.

I accidentally dropped it
in the soup my mom was cooking.
My brother flushed it down the toilet
when I wasn’t looking.

My mother ran my homework
through the washer and the dryer.
An airplane crashed into our house.
My homework caught on fire.

Tornadoes blew my notes away.
Volcanoes struck our town.
My notes were taken hostage
by an evil killer clown.

Some aliens abducted me.
I had a shark attack.
A pirate swiped my homework
and refused to give it back.

I worked on these excuses
so darned long my teacher said,
“I think you’ll find it’s easier
to do the work instead.”
–Kenn Nesbitt–

One thought on “All ‘My’ Great Excuses

Kia khayal hay?

