“Our Heroes”; Celebs with bastards!

Yeah, I’ll like to call them bastards although they are notoriously termed ‘happily unwed’. I knew that this illegal-legality is prevailing in the world but it was not until my pregnant friend out of her newly born feeling of motherhood shared a photo of father holding his new born son, that I seriously thought about what our generation has begun idealizing. Finding the details of the pic (mentioned a while ago), I got to know that the ‘father’s’ (Simon Phillip Cowell: A Judge in American Idol) son was born of a woman who was wife of ‘father’s’ friend!

Inna lillah e wa inna ilae he rajeun.

So, this is romance? Romance that works as acid on friendships and other relations of trust! Believe me, there is no satisfaction in haram though its abundance pleases you for a little while.

Now today, a tweep shared a ‘cute’ ‘family’ pic of Messi (yeah the fuseballer),  his girl friend and their lill bastard! And that made me think, “Are we really idealizing these people that break trusts, live animal-like lives and happily admit that they are satanic!” To remind you and myself; here are a few ‘heroes’ that will show up in every other ad and trailor, telling you what romance is and how to ruin your life with this kinda romance. Never-wed couples:

  • Bret Pit and Angelina Jolie
  • Liev Schreiber and Naomi Watts
  • Julia Eileen Gillard (Former PM of Australia)
  • Pattie Mallette and Jeremy Beiber (Parents of Justin Beiber)
  • And that guy who used to show us how to drive fast and furious and himself died in a road accident!

O Allah! please take my soul in the state of Iman and please do not let me and my family go astray. O Allah! Please do not make me the witness of zina, never. Ameen.

Kia khayal hay?

